Court Documents: Supreme Court Opinion Striking Down Roe v. Wade

Contact Your Elected Officials
Roe v. Wade Majority Opinion

The Supreme Court struck down Roe v. Wade on on June 24, 2022. This decision came in a 6-3 split, with all Republican-appointed justices voting to strike down the precedent and all Democrat-appointed judges dissenting.

In addition to the majority opinion and the dissent, there were three concurring opinions—one authored by Justice Clarence Thomas, one authored by Justice Brett Kavanaugh, and one authored by Justice John Roberts.

See all of the opinions below:

Majority Opinion


Justice Clarence Thomas Concurring Opinion


Justice Brett Kavanaugh Concurring Opinion


Justice John Roberts Concurring Opinion


Dissenting Opinion


Biden Doesn't Have Americans Best Interest At Heart